Latest news
  1. Oceania Athletics Championships 2022 – Mackay, Australia
  2. Continental Tour 2022: Oceania
  3. World Athletics Veteran Pin
  4. Brian Roe – World Athletics Plaque of Merit
  5. Historical Moment for Ashley Moloney; Oceania’s first Decathlon Olympic Medal
  6. Once-in-a-Lifetime Games; Privileged to be a Technical Official 
  7. Flack, Snell, Doubell … Peter Bol?
  8. Dame Valerie Adams: Oceania Athletics’ GOAT
  9. Oceania Identified Athlete from Tuvalu makes Olympic Debut
  10. Oceania Athletics Tokyo2020 Event Previews
  11. Jonah Harris on Track to Create Nauru History
  12. Global Conversation
  14. Oceania One Day Meetings 2020-21
  15. Cook Islands Games
  16. World Athletics – Wrap Up
  17. Lauren Bruce Claims Area Hammer Throw Record
  18. McSweyn Area Record
  19. Project W.I.N: HPTC Athletes take on Nutrition
  20. Area Record Holder Announces Retirement
  22. Alex Beddoes: Sportsmen of the Year
  24. Ratcliffe Sets New Area Record at Porritt Classic
  25. Oceania 20km Race Walk Championships
  26. Fiji’s Sprinter, Heleina Young, Awarded Inaugural Scholarship
  27. Tokyo Qualifiers, Records, and GIO OzDay10k
  28. Hull and Baxter Set New Area Records
  29. Palau: 4th Annual Koror Kolor Run
  30. Maurie Plant: Tributes and Memories
  31. 2020 Melanesian Championships: New Location
  32. NMA 38th Annual Christmas Island Relay
  33. Congratulations to newly elected OAA President Robin Sapong Eugenio of the Northen Mariana Islands
  34. McSweyn claims Zatopek 10,000m Victory in Record Time
  35. Sir Peter Snell, a New Zealand Athletic Legend who Always be Remembered
  36. Day 9 & 10: Doha Report
  37. Doha Report: Day 8
  38. Doha Day 7: Report
  39. Doha Report: Day 6
  40. Doha Report: Day 3
  41. Doha – Day Two
  42. Day 1: Competition Begins
  43. Press Release: 2021 OCEANIA AREA CHAMPIONSHIPS
  44. Sally Pearson, one of Australia’s greatest Olympians, has announced her retirement. 
  45. Oceania Athletics Council 2019-2023
  46. Half Marathon and Marathon Area Championships
  47. Pacific Mini Games 2022
  48. Building a community of wellbeing at the Oceania Athletics Championships
  49. Rellie Kaputin Wins National Award
  50. 2006 Oceania Championships – Samoa

Oceania Athletics Awards

Oceania Athletics Awards

This past weekend saw the Oceania Athletics Congress and Administration Seminar.

The Saturday evening, the Congress Dinner was held at Twin Towns Resort, and the presentation of Oceania Athletics awards was held.

The award winners and nominees are listed below. We congratulate everyone.

Oceania Women’s Award
Maria Clarke (NZL)
Sharon Kwarula (PNG)
Marissa Peroy (GUM)
Litia Senibula (FIJ)
Eritabeta Teaiwa (KIR)

Winner Maria Clarke

Oceania Future Women’s Leaders Recognition Award
Stephanie Biggs (NZL)
Sharon Firisua (SOL)
Genie Gerardo (GUM)
Sisilia Seavula (FIJ)
Benita Willis (AUS)

Winner Genie Gerardo

Oceania Technical Official of the Year – Male
Biu Colati (FIJ)
Michael Lindstrom (AUS)
Philip Kamane (PNG)
Vuli Waqa (FIJ)
Peter Sinfield (AUS)

Winner Biu Colati

Oceania Technical Official of the Year – Female

Rachel Fisk (AUS)
Jenny Boardman (AUS)
Angelina Lewis-Revill (NZL)

Winner Jenny Boardman

Oceania Coaches Award – Male

Elias Rangamar (NMI)
Leone Benedito Qumi (FIJ)
Joe Taitano (GUM)
Peter Hannan (AUS)
Thomas Henderson (COK)
Eric Brown (AUS)
Walter Gill (NZL)
Dale Stevenson (NZL)

Winner – Eric Brown

Oceania Coaches Award – Female

Lyn Foreman (AUS)
Leslye Muller (AUS)
Ruth Mave (COK)

Winner – Leslye MullerE

Emerging Athlete of the Year – Male

WinnerAlex Beddoes (COK)

Emerging Athlete of the Year – Female

Winner Ata Maama Tu’utafaiva (TGA)

Emerging Para-Athlete of the Year – Male

WinnerJaryd Clifford (AUS)

Emerging Para-Athlete of the Year – Female

WinnerFriana Kwevira (VAN)

Para-Athlete of the Year – Male

WinnerKurt Fearnley (AUS)

Para-Athlete of the Year – Female

WinnerMadison De Rozario (AUS)

Athlete of the Year – Male

WinnerTomas Walsh (NZL)

Athlete of the Year – Female

Winner – Kathryn Mitchell (AUS)

Junior Athlete of the Year – Female

Winner – Maddison-Lee Wesche (NZL)

Junior Athlete of the Year – Male

Winner – Ashley Moloney (AUS)