Oceania athletics presented the following awards at the Oceania Area Athletics Championships

Lesley Cantwell Memorial Walks Trophy:

Lesley Cantwell was a New Zealand racewalker. Cantwell won the gold medal in the women’s 5000 m race walk at the 2013 Oceania Athletics Championships in Tahiti on 4 June 2013. While waiting for the medal ceremony, she felt unwell and collapsed. She was taken to a local hospital where she passed away three days later.

This Memorial Trophy is presented to the best walker at the Oceania Championships:

2014      Jayde Hill                           Australia

2015      Zoe Hunt                           Australia

2017      Connor Frew                     Australia

2019     Jemima Montag               Australia

2022      Jemima Montag               Australia

Arthur Eustace Shield:

Arthur Eustace won eight New Zealand senior championships from 1946 to 1951, and set records in both the 120 yards and 220 yards hurdles. Three of these were won within a period of 25 minutes in 1948 in Dunedin.

At the 1950 British Empire Games, he won a bronze medal as part of the men’s 4 x 110 yards relay alongside  He lived in Fiji between 1951 and 1954, and represented Fiji at the 1954 British Empire and Commonwealth Games in the 4 x 110 yards relay, in a team of which he was coach and manager.

Eustace was a member of the management committee of the New Zealand Amateur Athletics Association for 28 years and was its president in 1985. He was elected patron of Athletics New Zealand in 2009.

He qualified as a national athletics coach in 1955 and was elected president of the New Zealand Athletics Coaches Association in 1974. He served as the manager of coaching and development of athletics in Oceania from 1974 to 1985. In 2006, Eustace was an inaugural inductee into the New Zealand Athletic Coaches Association Hall of Fame.

Eustace represented Oceania for 14 years on the IAAF council. Eustace was a technical delegate at the 2000 Sydney Olympics.

Eustace was the first person awarded Oceania Life Memberships in 1991. He was awarded the World Athletics (IAAF) Veteran Pin in 1986, and the Plaque of Merit in 1995.

1995                    Hapo Maliaki                    Papua New Guinea

1997                    Akeki Sapoi                       Tonga

1999                    Lisa Corrigan                     Australia

2000                    E Tuivanliavou                   Fiji

2002                    Rachel Perderson             Australia

2004                    Tumatai Dauphin              French Polynesia

2006                    Joshua Hall                       Australia

2016                    Nash Lowis                        Australia


2019                    Reece Holder                    Australia

                            Tomysha Clark                  Australia

2022                    Cameron Myer                 Australia

                            Tayla Van Rooyen             New Zealand