Breaking news
  1. Cook Islands Games
  2. World Athletics – Wrap Up
  3. Lauren Bruce Claims Area Hammer Throw Record
  4. McSweyn Area Record
  5. Project W.I.N: HPTC Athletes take on Nutrition
  6. Vale Keith Bade
  7. Area Record Holder Announces Retirement
  9. Alex Beddoes: Sportsmen of the Year
  11. Ratcliffe Sets New Area Record at Porritt Classic
  12. Oceania 20km Race Walk Championships
  13. Fiji’s Sprinter, Heleina Young, Awarded Inaugural Scholarship
  14. Tokyo Qualifiers, Records, and GIO OzDay10k
  15. Hull and Baxter Set New Area Records
  16. Palau: 4th Annual Koror Kolor Run
  17. Maurie Plant: Tributes and Memories
  18. 2020 Melanesian Championships: New Location
  19. NMA 38th Annual Christmas Island Relay
  20. Congratulations to newly elected OAA President Robin Sapong Eugenio of the Northen Mariana Islands
  21. McSweyn claims Zatopek 10,000m Victory in Record Time
  22. Sir Peter Snell, a New Zealand Athletic Legend who Always be Remembered
  23. Day 9 & 10: Doha Report
  24. Doha Report: Day 8
  25. Doha Day 7: Report
  26. Doha Report: Day 6
  27. Doha Report: Day 3
  28. Doha – Day Two
  29. Day 1: Competition Begins
  30. Press Release: 2021 OCEANIA AREA CHAMPIONSHIPS
  31. Sally Pearson, one of Australia’s greatest Olympians, has announced her retirement. 
  32. Oceania Athletics Council 2019-2023
  33. Sydney 2000: 20 Years
  34. Area News: September
  35. Vale Don Chadderton

IAAF Centenary Award Recipients

The IAAF Centenary Medals are presented to those individuals in the Area who have made an exceptional contribution to the development of the sport of athletics within the region.


Geoffrey Annear (NZL)

Life Member of OAA, Former Vice President of Oceania Athletics Association, International Race Walking Judge, OAA Merit Award Recipient, IAAF Veteran Pin Recipient, IAAF Plaque of Merit Recipient

William Bailey (AUS)

Life Member OAA and Athletics Australia, IAAF Veteran Pin Recipient, former Executive Director OAA, IAAF Plaque of Merit Recipient, former Area Representative on IAAF Council, Personal Life Member IAAF

Arthur Eustace (NZL)

Life Member of OAA, Honorary Personal Life Member IAAF, Life Member and Patron Athletics New Zealand, IAAF Veteran Pin Recipient, IAAF Plaque of Merit Recipient

Geoff Gardner (NFI)

OAA Council Member and current President, OAA and IAAF Area Representative, IAAF Veteran Pin Recipient, OAA Merit Award Recipient,

Clive Lee (AUS)

Life Member OAA and Athletics Australia and Athletics Tasmania, Founding OAA Council Member

Margaret Mahoney (AUS)

Life Member OAA and Athletics Australia, Past OAA Council Member,  former member IAAF Womens’ Committee and Current Member School and Youth Commission

Fletcher McEwen (AUS)

Former Regional Development Centre Director, Oceania Athletics Association Statistician, Founding President OACA, IAAF Plaque of Merit Recipient

Yvonne Mullins (AUS)

Former OAA Council Member, Current OAA Executive Director, President Athletics North Queensland, Board Member Queensland Athletics, LOC Chairperson, OAA Championships, Townsville 2004, IAAF Veteran Pin Recipient

Brian Roe (AUS)

President Athletics Tasmania, International Technical Official, IAAF Veteran Pin Recipient, OAA Merit Award Recipient, Member IAAF Technical Committee, Life Member Athletics Tasmania

Bob Snow (AUS)

Former OAA Statistician, Life Member Papua New Guinea Athletics Association, OAA Merit Award Recipient, OAA Life Member, IAAF Veteran Pin Recipient

Valerie Adams (NZL)
Reg Brandis (AUS)
Janelle Eldridge (AUS)
Robin Eugenio (NMI)
Tony Green (PNG)
Titaua Juventin (PYF)
David Little (KIR)
Geoffrey Martin (AUS)
Albert Miller (FIJ)
Robin Mitchell (FIJ)
Cliff Mallett (AUS)
Laura Mangham (PLW)
Ina Marsters (COK)
Josephine Pinto (GUM)
Jane Saville (AUS)
Trevor Spittle (NZL)
Alan Stevens (NZL)
Rodney Syme (NZL)
Anne Tierney (COK)
Daniel Vicente (PYF)