latest news
  1. Area Record Holder Announces Retirement
  3. Alex Beddoes: Sportsmen of the Year
  5. Ratcliffe Sets New Area Record at Porritt Classic
  6. Oceania 20km Race Walk Championships
  7. Fiji’s Sprinter, Heleina Young, Awarded Inaugural Scholarship
  8. Tokyo Qualifiers, Records, and GIO OzDay10k
  9. Hull and Baxter Set New Area Records
  10. Palau: 4th Annual Koror Kolor Run
  11. Maurie Plant: Tributes and Memories
  12. 2020 Melanesian Championships: New Location
  13. NMA 38th Annual Christmas Island Relay
  14. Congratulations to newly elected OAA President Robin Sapong Eugenio of the Northen Mariana Islands
  15. McSweyn claims Zatopek 10,000m Victory in Record Time
  16. Sir Peter Snell, a New Zealand Athletic Legend who Always be Remembered
  17. Day 9 & 10: Doha Report
  18. Doha Report: Day 8
  19. Doha Day 7: Report
  20. Doha Report: Day 6
  21. Doha Report: Day 3
  22. Doha – Day Two
  23. Day 1: Competition Begins
  24. Press Release: 2021 OCEANIA AREA CHAMPIONSHIPS
  25. Sally Pearson, one of Australia’s greatest Olympians, has announced her retirement. 
  26. Oceania Athletics Council 2019-2023
  27. Athlete of Photography: Interview with Casey Sims
  28. Olympic Day 2020: How our MFs Celebrated
  29. Oceania Area President Sapong: post-Covid-19, ‘I think we’re going to come out stronger’

Oceania Athletics Championships

The Oceania Area Athletics Championships will be held in 2021 in Port Vila, Vanuatu.

The Oceania Area Athletics Championships will be held in 2023 in Perth, Australia

2019 Results and Entry List

Oceania Athletics Championships 2019 Timetable – FINAL

Age Groups:
Under 18
Under 20

Previous Results:

Oceania Championships 2017 Suva FULL RESULTS
Oceania Championships 2015 Cairns FULL RESULTS
Oceania Championships 2014 Raratonga FULL RESULTS
Oceania Championships 2013 Papeete FULL RESULTS

For further information please contact 

Previous Editions:

1990                       Suva, Fiji

1994                      Auckland, New Zealand

1996                      Townsville, Australia

1998                      Nuku’alofa, Tonga

2000                      Adelaide, Australia

2002                      Christchurch, New Zealand

2004                      Townsville – Australia

2006                      Apia, Samoa

2008                      Saipan, Northern Marianas

2010                      Cairns, Australia

2013                      Papeete, French Polynesia

2015                      Cairns, Australia

2017                       Suva, Fiji

2019                       Townsville, Australia