Oceania Athletics Council 2019-2023

OAA Council

The Oceania Athletics Association (OAA) conducted the OAA Congress today on the Gold Coast.  The 20 Member Federations of the Association elected its new Council for the 2019 to 2023 period.

The election was overseen by three Oceania Athletics Life Members, who acted as scrutineers, Bob Snow (AUS), Fletcher McEwen (AUS), and Vuli Waqa (FIJ).

Geoff Gardner, was elected unopposed as President, to undertake his fourth term as President of Oceania Athletics Association.

The Oceania Congress elected 6 general Oceania Council Members to the Council.  The successful candidates for the Oceania Athletics Council are Matt Mahon (Australia), Joseph Rodan (Fiji), Titaua Juventin (French Polynesia), Trevor Spittle (New Zealand), Robin Sapong (Northern Marianas), Tony Green (Papua New Guinea).

The newly elected Council will meet for the first time this weekend and will then meet again at the time of the OAA Championships in June in Townsville.