Oceania Athletics is pleased to announce the One Day Meeting Calendar to be conducted in the Oceania Region in 2021.

The Continental Tour and Area Permit Meetings are the pathways to qualification for Major World events, and in 2021, that is the Olympic Games in Tokyo.

Oceania Athletics recognises the importance of giving athletes the best opportunities to prepare for 2021 and part of that is to publish the calendar.

The world we live in, especially in Oceania, is challenging and can present obstacles to staging athletics competitions.

We are continuing to work with our Member Federations, Meeting Organisers and World Athletics regarding the differing circumstances and regulations with Covid-19.

Currently, there are Meetings not listed, due to travel and border restrictions, and we are working with the Organisers and Member Federations to ensure there are further opportunities closer to the Area Championships and the close of the qualification window.

Should there be any further changes or alterations to Meetings they will be published via the Oceania Athletics Website and Social Media channels.

Night of 5’s Auckland, NZL  Friday 18/12/20  APM
Potts Classic Hastings, NZL  Saturday 23/01/21  APM
Zatopek Classic Melbourne, AUS  Tuesday 26/01/21  APM
Cooks Classic Whanganui, NZL  Saturday 30/01/21  APM
International Track Meet Christchurch, NZL  Saturday 06/02/21  Bronze
Porritt Classic Hamilton, NZL  Saturday 13/02/21  APM
Capital Classic Wellington, NZL  Saturday 20/02/21  APM
Sir Graeme Douglas International Auckland, NZL  Saturday 27/02/21  Bronze
Canberra Track Classic Canberra, AUS  Thursday 11/03/21  APM
Sydney Track Classic Sydney, AUS  Saturday 13/03/21  Bronze
Melbourne Track Classic Melbourne, AUS  Thursday 25/03/21  APM
Queensland Track Classic Brisbane, AUS  Saturday 27/03/21  Silver