Latest news
  1. Oceania’s first World Athletics Gold Level Meet
  2. Oceania Athletics Championships 2022 – Mackay, Australia
  3. Continental Tour 2022: Oceania
  4. World Athletics Veteran Pin
  5. Brian Roe – World Athletics Plaque of Merit
  6. Once-in-a-Lifetime Games; Privileged to be a Technical Official 
  7. Flack, Snell, Doubell … Peter Bol?
  8. Oceania Identified Athlete from Tuvalu makes Olympic Debut
  9. Oceania Athletics Tokyo2020 Event Previews
  10. Jonah Harris on Track to Create Nauru History
  11. Global Conversation
  13. Oceania One Day Meetings 2020-21
  14. Cook Islands Games
  15. World Athletics – Wrap Up
  16. Lauren Bruce Claims Area Hammer Throw Record
  17. McSweyn Area Record
  18. Project W.I.N: HPTC Athletes take on Nutrition
  19. Area Record Holder Announces Retirement
  21. Alex Beddoes: Sportsmen of the Year
  23. Ratcliffe Sets New Area Record at Porritt Classic
  24. Oceania 20km Race Walk Championships
  25. Fiji’s Sprinter, Heleina Young, Awarded Inaugural Scholarship
  26. Tokyo Qualifiers, Records, and GIO OzDay10k
  27. Hull and Baxter Set New Area Records
  28. Palau: 4th Annual Koror Kolor Run
  29. Maurie Plant: Tributes and Memories
  30. 2020 Melanesian Championships: New Location
  31. NMA 38th Annual Christmas Island Relay
  32. Congratulations to newly elected OAA President Robin Sapong Eugenio of the Northen Mariana Islands
  33. McSweyn claims Zatopek 10,000m Victory in Record Time
  34. Sir Peter Snell, a New Zealand Athletic Legend who Always be Remembered
  35. Day 9 & 10: Doha Report
  36. Doha Report: Day 8
  37. Doha Day 7: Report
  38. Doha Report: Day 6
  39. Doha Report: Day 3
  40. Doha – Day Two
  41. Day 1: Competition Begins
  42. Press Release: 2021 OCEANIA AREA CHAMPIONSHIPS
  43. Sally Pearson, one of Australia’s greatest Olympians, has announced her retirement. 
  44. Oceania Athletics Council 2019-2023
  45. PNG Team – Training on the Gold Coast
  46. Supernova 1 – World Athletics Racewalking Tour Silver Meet
  47. 2023 Oceania Competitions
  48. Oceania Masters Championships Entries Open

GTFA Elects New Board

GTFA Elects New Board

Guam Track and Field Association (GTFA) recently elected its board of directors for the term 2021 through 2025. GTFA held its annual general meeting and elections on August 21, 2021 and subsequently, on August 29, 2021, the elected board of directors selected its executive board officers.

Derek Mandell returns as president and Joseph Taitano retains his role as vice president. Riza Tugade will serve as the new secretary general and Jean Tugade will serve as the new treasurer. Desmond Mandell III will continue as the public relations officer of the federation.
Other elected board members include Noshista Benavente, Michael Herreros, Neal Kranz, Peter Rivera, and Regine Tugade-Watson. The board is also joined by two Athletes Commission representatives: Celine Amparo and Paul Dimalanta.

“The next four years are an exciting time for the sport of track and field,” said Derek Mandell, GTFA president. “Major international and regional championships will be occurring every year until 2025 and Guam athletes will have multiple opportunities to compete. GTFA will work to ensure that they are prepared.”
“Our new board consists of knowledgeable and talented individuals eager to raise the level of competition for track and field on Guam. We look forward to working together to carry out our mission,” Mandell added.

Photo: (L-R) Riza Tugade, Genie Gerado, Jean Tugade, Noshista Benavente, Celine Amparo, Peter Rivera, Derek Mandell, Paul Dimalanta, Desmond Mandell III, and Neal Kranz.