latest news
  1. Day 9 & 10: Doha Report
  2. Doha Report: Day 8
  3. Doha Day 7: Report
  4. Doha Report: Day 6
  5. Doha Report: Day 3
  6. Doha – Day Two
  7. Day 1: Competition Begins
  9. Sally Pearson, one of Australia’s greatest Olympians, has announced her retirement. 
  10. Oceania Athletics Council 2019-2023
  11. Weekly Recap
  12. Congratulations Angelina: Student Official of the Year
  13. Josephine Pinto Receives IAAF Veteran Pin
  14. Sensational Start to Dubai 2019
  15. Weekly Recap

Third OAAA Council -1978 Papeete

The Congress was held in Papeete on the 29th August to coincide with the Second South Pacific Games. Only five Member Federations were represented at the Congress. The third OAAA Council consisted of:

Chairman: Lee Morrison (Australia)

Australia: Clive Lee

New Zealand: Arthur Eustace

Island: Sitiveni Finau (Tonga)

Island: Bernard Balastre (New Hebrides – now called Vanuatu)

Secretary and Treasurer: Arthur Eustace (New Zealand)