Elections were held at the 2003 Congress which was held in Suva in February. Anne Tierney returned as President, however, some new faces appeared on the Council. Of particular note was the retirement of Margaret Mahony (Australia) who had given years of sterling service to the Council. The new Council was:

President: Anne Tierney (Cook Islands)

Vice President: Geoff Annear (New Zealand)

Australia: Janelle Eldridge

Polynesia: Willie Fong (Samoa)

Melanesia: Vuli Waqa (Fiji)

Micronesia: Laura Mangham (Palau)

General Islands: Geoff Gardner (Norfolk Island)

Secretary General and IAAF Area Representative: Bill Bailey