latest news
  1. Day 9 & 10: Doha Report
  2. Doha Report: Day 8
  3. Doha Day 7: Report
  4. Doha Report: Day 6
  5. Doha Report: Day 3
  6. Doha – Day Two
  7. Day 1: Competition Begins
  9. Sally Pearson, one of Australia’s greatest Olympians, has announced her retirement. 
  10. Oceania Athletics Council 2019-2023
  11. Weekly Recap
  12. Congratulations Angelina: Student Official of the Year
  13. Josephine Pinto Receives IAAF Veteran Pin
  14. Sensational Start to Dubai 2019
  15. Weekly Recap

Sixth OAAA Council – 1987 Auckland

The first meeting of the OAAA Council for 1987 was held in Auckland. At this meeting a restructure of the Council was necessary due to the resignation of Tuamotu Matamaki (Cook Islands) and the decision to place the Secretary Treasurer free from all Federation responsibilities which created vacancy for a New Zealand Rep. The new Council included:

Chairman: Clive Lee (Australia)

Australia: Margaret Mahony

New Zealand: Geoff Annear

Island: Paul Aingimea (Nauru)

Island: Peter Anderson (Papua New Guinea)

Island: Jean Tranut (Vanuatu)

Secretary and Treasurer: Arthur Eustace (New Zealand)