latest news
  1. Day 9 & 10: Doha Report
  2. Doha Report: Day 8
  3. Doha Day 7: Report
  4. Doha Report: Day 6
  5. Doha Report: Day 3
  6. Doha – Day Two
  7. Day 1: Competition Begins
  9. Sally Pearson, one of Australia’s greatest Olympians, has announced her retirement. 
  10. Oceania Athletics Council 2019-2023
  11. Weekly Recap
  12. Congratulations Angelina: Student Official of the Year
  13. Josephine Pinto Receives IAAF Veteran Pin
  14. Sensational Start to Dubai 2019
  15. Weekly Recap

Seventh OAAA Council – 1991 Port Moresby

The OAAA Congress was held in Port Moresby on 16th September 1991. It was the first time that the Northern Mariana Islands were represented. Fourteen Member Federations attended the congress. The new elected OAAA Council was:

Chairman: Peter Anderson ( Papua New Guinea)

Australia: Margaret Mahony

New Zealand: Geoff Annear

Island: Paul Aingimea (Nauru)

Island: Anne Tierney (Cook Islands)

Island: Jean Tranut (Vanuatu)

Secretary Treasurer: Arthur Eustace (New Zealand)

Assistant Secretary Treasurer: Atma Maharaji (Fiji)