latest news
  1. Day 9 & 10: Doha Report
  2. Doha Report: Day 8
  3. Doha Day 7: Report
  4. Doha Report: Day 6
  5. Doha Report: Day 3
  6. Doha – Day Two
  7. Day 1: Competition Begins
  9. Sally Pearson, one of Australia’s greatest Olympians, has announced her retirement. 
  10. Oceania Athletics Council 2019-2023
  11. Weekly Recap
  12. Congratulations Angelina: Student Official of the Year
  13. Josephine Pinto Receives IAAF Veteran Pin
  14. Sensational Start to Dubai 2019
  15. Weekly Recap

Second OAAA Council – 1974 Christchurch

The Third OAAA Congress was held in Christchurch in 1974. Eight countries were present for the Congress, along with honoured guests, Adrain Paulen – President of the European AAA, and Larry Houston – Co-Chairman of USA Track and Field Board. The Second OAAA Council include:

Chairman: Arthur Hodsdon (Australia)

Australia: George Stringer

New Zealand: Cecil Blazey

Island: Peter Fanning (Papua New Guinea)

Island: Fr. D Mullens (Tonga)

Hon Sec Treasurer: George Stringer