latest news
  1. Day 9 & 10: Doha Report
  2. Doha Report: Day 8
  3. Doha Day 7: Report
  4. Doha Report: Day 6
  5. Doha Report: Day 3
  6. Doha – Day Two
  7. Day 1: Competition Begins
  9. Sally Pearson, one of Australia’s greatest Olympians, has announced her retirement. 
  10. Oceania Athletics Council 2019-2023
  11. James Woods (2019 RAT) wins the Gold Medal
  12. Weekly Recap
  13. Weekly Recap
  14. Weekly Recap
  15. Dame Valerie Adams Elected to join the World Athletics Council

Ninth OAAA Council – 1999 Sydney

The fifteenth Congress of the OAAA which was held in Sydney in February 1999 saw a major reshuffle of leadership positions. The elections resulted in Anne Tierney (COK) being appointed as the new president. Anne became the first woman to head one of the six Area groups of the IAAF. The new Council members included:

President: Anne Tierney (Cook Islands)

Australian: Margaret Mahony

New Zealand: Geoff  Annear

Island: Carina Castro (Guam)

Island: Willie Fong (Samoa)

Island: Filimoni Vuli Waqa (Fiji)

Island: Tony Green (Papua New Guinea)

 Secretary General and IAAF Area Rep: Bill Bailey