latest news
  1. Day 9 & 10: Doha Report
  2. Doha Report: Day 8
  3. Doha Day 7: Report
  4. Doha Report: Day 6
  5. Doha Report: Day 3
  6. Doha – Day Two
  7. Day 1: Competition Begins
  9. Sally Pearson, one of Australia’s greatest Olympians, has announced her retirement. 
  10. Oceania Athletics Council 2019-2023
  11. Technical Officials’: 2020 Expression of Interest
  12. Weekly Recap

Melanesian Championships

The Melanesian Championships was held from 7th – 9th July 2016 at ANZ Stadium in Suva, Fiji.

Competition Handbook


Live Stream

Full Results

Medal Table

Media Coverage

Toea Olympic Qualifer 2016 Suva
Toea Wisil after running an 11.29 for the 100m and gaining Automatic Qualifier for the 2016 Rio Olympics and breaking the Papua New Guinea National Record!

Nash Lowis

Nash Lowis from Regional Australia being presented with the Arthur Eustace Shield for the top U18 performance at the 2016 Oceania Regional Championships. Nash threw the Javelin 71.58m. Also pictured are Joseph Rodan Senior (Chairman of the Organising Committee) and Geoffrey Gardner (President of Oceania Athletics Association and IAAF Council Member)

Leave a Reply