latest news
  1. Day 9 & 10: Doha Report
  2. Doha Report: Day 8
  3. Doha Day 7: Report
  4. Doha Report: Day 6
  5. Doha Report: Day 3
  6. Doha – Day Two
  7. Day 1: Competition Begins
  9. Sally Pearson, one of Australia’s greatest Olympians, has announced her retirement. 
  10. Oceania Athletics Council 2019-2023
  11. James Woods (2019 RAT) wins the Gold Medal
  12. Weekly Recap
  13. Weekly Recap
  14. Weekly Recap
  15. Dame Valerie Adams Elected to join the World Athletics Council

Fifth OAAA Council – 1985 Rarotonga

The fifth OAAA Congress was held in Rarotonga in 1985 with nine countries being represented. These countries were Australia, Tonga, Western Samoa, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu, Nauru, Papua New Guinea and Fiji. The new Council elected was:

Chairman: Clive Lee (Australia)

Australia: Margaret Mahony

Island: Tuamotu Matamaki (Cook Islands)

Island: Peter Anderson (Papua New Guinea)

Island: Jean Tranut (Vanuatu)

Secretary and Treasurer: Arthur Eustace (New Zealand)