Kiribati Annual General Meeting Results

Tuesday, 5 April 2005

Kiribati Athletic Association has elected a strong Committee who will serve until the next AGM in March 2006.


The 2005 Committee is:


President: Mr. Simon Burennatu

Vice-President: Mr. Tiarie Uale (Re-elected 2 years)

Secretary: Mr. David Little (Re-elected 2 years)

Assist.Secr.: Mr. Tierata Taukaban

Treasurer: Mr. Tonana George (Elected 1 year)

Committee: Mr. Kauaba Ibutuna

Committee: Mr. Tekooki Teieka (Elected 2 years)


The election of Tonana George fills a gap left by the emigration of the previous incumbent.

Secretary, Mr David Little said, "the election of Tekooki Teieka is hopefully the first of many positions to be filled by currently active athletes and maybe the beginning of an "Athletes' Commission".


OAA takes this opportunity to congratulate the new Committee on their election and wish them every success with their future endeavours.